The Arizona Chess Federation, Inc. 

Notice of your right to petition to be on the ballot for the ACFI Board

The candidates nominated for the upcoming ACFI election have been submitted by the Nominating Committee and reaffirmed by the Board. They are: President – Ramie Jimenez Vice President – Will Wharton Secretary – Kiki Huerta Treasurer - Jennifer Shacter Membership Officer – Marty Schneider Region I Representative (2 positions) – Lynn Schucker, Jon Martis Region II Representative (2 positions) - Robby Adamson, Amanda Mateer Region III Representative (2 positions) – Spencer Lower, Jeff Robinson Additional candidates can be added to the ballot through the petition procedure, which is described below. Details can be found in Article IV Section 4 of the Bylaws. This serves as your official notice of your right to petition to be on the ballot. We always welcome new candidates and new ideas. All candidates must be ACFI Voting Members (Arizona residents at least 18 years old and current USCF members). They must agree in writing to the Nominating Committee to serve if elected. Eligible candidates may be placed on the official ballot by submission to the Chairman of the Nominating Committee (Will Wharton) in person or by registered mail a petition signed by at least 12 ACFI Voting Members. Petitions will be honored by the Nominating Committee until November 30, 2010. Ballots will be available no sooner than January 20, 2011). A complete list of candidates will be posted during the month of December, 2010. Please contact Nominating Committee Chairman Will Wharton with any questions. Per the Bylaws the current Board remains in office until replaced (after the election)

User login

Are you a robot, rowboat, rowing machine, or human?
Enter the characters shown in the image.